Access Settings

Access to a notice in CDM+ can be restricted by the person who creates it. This is done by the tabs on the Select Notice window that open after clicking the small Select/Add button on any Notice report setup window.

 
 
View Access
With your notice selected in the list, click on the View Access tab. This setting restricts who can see and use this notice as you created it.
 
 
If you set the View Access set to Public, all CDM+ users will see this notice displayed in the Notices list and can use the notice as you created it.
If you wish this notice to be Private—to only appear in the Notices list for you when you are logged in, click the radio button next to Private. No other users will even know this notice exists.
If you click on the radio button next to Selected, you can then choose specific users you wish to give View Access to for this notice.
 
Modify Access
With your notice selected in the list, click  on the Modify Access tab. This setting restricts who can modify a notice you created.
 
 
If you set the Modify Access set to Public, all CDM+ users will be able to make changes to the notice.
If you don’t want anyone else to be able to make changes to this notice, click the radio button next to Private.
If you click on the radio button next to Selected, you can then choose specific users you wish to give Modify Access to for this notice.
 
Info
With a notice highlighted, click on the Info tab to vew more information about this notice.