Closing a Month

Closing a Month in CDM+ prevents any changes to transactions in that month (except for changing the bank reconciliation Cleared status) and stores the Month End Balance for all account numbers. After a month is closed, a Balance Sheet for that month can be generated at any time. It is a good idea to close each month. By closing a month, if a mistake is found, it is easier to locate the mistake. In addition, closing a month prevents entries from being entered into the wrong period.

NOTE: Closing a month is date specific to the transaction date. You can continue to enter transactions into CDM+ without closing a month.