Moving your CDM+ 10.0 Database to a New Computer

Submitted by Terry Hatmaker on Tue, 10/11/2016 - 10:09
Release Date
Wed, 10/12/2016

Below are instructions for existing CDM+ 10.0 users who need to move their CDM+ database from one computer to another. These instructions do not apply to moving your data to a CDM+ Data Hosting Server.

Note: The computer that has your CDM+ database on it is called your server, even if it is the only computer on which you have the CDM+ program installed. Note that if it is networked, it does NOT need to be a dedicated server.

To make the transfer you will need either a network shared drive, USB flash drive, or some other method to transfer your database backups from the old server computer to the new server computer.

FIRST — On Your Existing CDM+ Server Computer

  1. Open CDM+ and note the first 2 numbers of your current version displayed in the top right corner of the Login window. This number determines which version of CDM+ you should install on the new server computer. (If you wish to upgrade to a later version of CDM+ at this time, please contact our Customer Service Department at 800-633-9581 or customerservice@suran.com to determine your eligibility.)
  2. Do NOT log into CDM+.
  3. Go to File -> Database Browser
  4. Click Local on the left.
  5. You will see a list showing all the databases on your current server. If any databases are inactive, they will have a yellow dot. Note which databases are inactive for further reference.
  6. Click the first database and then click Backup.

dbBrowser

  1. You will see a prompt to authenticate as a CDM+ user. Select a user who has rights to backup this database, enter your password, and click OK.

backup

  1. CDM+ will prompt you where to save the backup file. Choose a flash drive or network location that you can access from the new computer.
  2. Repeat steps 5-7 for each of the databases shown in the Database Browser window.
  3. Click Stop Server in the bottom left-hand corner of the window, and enter your operating system password if prompted.
  4. Once the database server is stopped, click Remove Server, again authenticating if prompted.

dbStopped

SECOND — On Your New CDM+ Server Computer

  1. Referring to the version number you noted in step 1 above, download the installer for your version of CDM+.
  2. Follow the Program Installation Guide found on the download page to install CDM+ on your new server computer.
  3. While running the Setup Assistant, choose the option to Restore a CDM+ backup.

restore

  1. Select the backup of your main CDM+ database from the flash or network drive where you saved your backups in the section above (FIRST — On Your Existing CDM+ Server Computer).
  2. Complete the Setup Assistant steps and your CDM+ on your new server computer will be connected to the database you chose.

Restore Any Additional Databases

  1. If you have additional CDM+ database backups to restore, go to File -> Database Browser before logging into CDM+.
  2. Click the Restore button and select the next backup to restore.
  3. If any databases were marked inactive on the old server, be sure to select them in Database Browser and click Make Inactive after restoring them.

restoringDBWindow

THIRD — On ALL Client Computers

If you have other computers with CDM+ installed on them, they are called client computers. You will need to update any and all client computers to use the IP address of the new server. See the CDM+ 10.0 Client Setup guide for more information about this process.