Deleting an Event/Camp

Delete an event/camp only if you want all records related to this event to be removed from the system. If you want an event to remain in the system after the event is over, turn on the Registration Closed checkbox on the Event Record window. This prevents this event/camp from showing up on any list of available events for which registrations may be entered. An unlimited number of closed events/camps may be left in the system and reports can be generated for them. Closed events/camps may also be reopened if necessary.

  1. Select the Event you wish to delete using the Find feature at the top of the Event Records window.
  2. Click the Delete button. A dialog box similar to this will appear:

Click Yes if you wish to delete the event, click No if you wish to retain this event.