Transferring Contribution Records

Video IconWatch the Contribution Record Transfer Video

The Transfer button allow you to quickly transfer one or more contribution records from one Giving Unit to another. After the transfer you have the option to delete the first Giving Unit.

Select one or more contribution records on the Contributions Maintenance window. Click the Transfer button at the bottom of the Contributions Maintenance window.

Transfer Contributions

Choose whether to Transfer all contributions or Transfer selected contributions only. Next, select the destination giver, which is the giving unit to which these contributions will be transferred. If you desire, check the box next to Delete source giver(s) after transfer. Click OK.